#### **COUNTY OF MARIN** INTEGRATED PEST MANAGEMENT COMMISSION **DRAFT MINUTES FOR MEETING January 28, 2022**

<b>BOARD MEMBERS F</b>	PRESENT:
------------------------	----------

Dan Monte Scott Sherman Nanette Londeree Mvrto Ashe Kevin Sadlier Steven Swain

ABSENT:

**Rika Gopinath** Susan Hopp

## 1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 a.m. by Chair Sherman.

## 2. PUBLIC COMMENT

No one from the public came forward

## 3. APPROVE MINUTES FOR MEETING HELD ON October 22, 2021

M/S Sadlier/ Londeree made a motion to approve minutes AYE: ALL NAY: NONE **ABSENT:** Gopinath, Hopp

#### 4. Election of Officers for 2022 (Action Item)

During the October 22, 2021 meeting Commissioners created a subcommittee to form recommendations for a slate of officers for 2022. Commissioners elected Commissioner Sadlier as Chair, Commissioner Gopinath for Vice-Chair and Commissioner Monte for 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair for 2022.

M/S Sherman/ Londeree made a motion to approve minutes AYE: ALL NAY: NONE **ABSENT:** Gopinath, Hopp

#### 5. IPM COORDINATOR'S 2021 THIRD QUARTER REPORT

Kat Knecht gave a presentation for the IPM Coordinator 2021 Fourth Quarter Report.

There were several applications for Dominant at 6 facilities. Esscentria IC3 was used at 5 facilities. Max Force And Gel was used at 2 facilities.

Requests for accommodations may be made by calling (415) 473-4381, TTY (415) 473-2495, CRS dial 711, email at disabilityaccess@marincounty.org at least five workdays in advance. Copies of documents are available in

alternative formats, upon request.

Staff labor hours 2864, Volunteer hours 2327, Contractor Labor hours 2688, for a total of 7879 hours.

There was no exemptions or violations of the Marin County IPM Policy in the 4<sup>th</sup> quarter of 2021.

# 5. 2021 Annual IPM Coordinators Report and 2022 Allowed Products list (Action Item)

Staff presented highlights from the 2021 Annual IPM Coordinators report and review the 2022 Allowed Products list in compliance with the County IPM Ordinance. There were no proposed changes to the Allowed Products list for 2022.

<u>M/S Sadlier/ Londeree made a motion to approve minutes</u> AYE: ALL NAY: NONE ABSENT: Gopinath, Hopp

## 6. ANNUAL IPM AWARD

On Jan 28, 2022, Chair Sherman appointed Commissioners Monte, Hopps and, Sadlier on a subcommittee for the Annual IPM Award. The committee recommended Dana Swisher and Suzanne Bontempo for winners of the 2021 IPM Award.

## M/S Monte/Londeree made a motion to approve recommendation

AYE: ALL NAY: NONE ABSENT: Gopinath, Hopp

## 7. COMMISION MEMBER COMMENTS

M/S Sherman/Londeree made a motion to adjourn meeting AYES: ALL NAYS: NONE