Marin County Parks and Open Space Department

Director and Deputy Director

Linda Dahl, Director & General Manager | ldahl@marincounty.org (415) 473-6387

Ronald Miska, Deputy Director Planning, Resource Management, and Administration | rmiska@marincounty.org (415) 473-6391


Administrative Services

Yvonne Zupkow, Administrative Services Manager | yzupkow@marincounty.org (415) 473-6389


Capital Projects

Christopher Bramham, Superintendent | cbramham@marincounty.org (415) 473-3639


Environmental Education

David Herlocker, Interpretive Naturalist | dherlocker@marincounty.org (415) 893-9508


Operations & Maintenance

Chris Chamberlain, Superintendent, Parks and Landscape Services | cchamberlain@marincounty.org (415) 473-5085

Rob Ruiz, Chief Park Ranger | rruiz@marincounty.org (415) 473-4045

Brian Sanford, Superintendent, Open Space | bsanford@marincounty.org (415) 473-7473

Ari Golan, Chief Open Space Ranger | agolan@marincounty.org (415) 473-2055


Planning & Resource Management

Mischon Martin, Chief of Natural Resources & Science | mmartin@marincounty.org (415) 473-2056

Carl Somers, Chief of Planning and Acquisition | csomers@marincounty.org (415) 473-2820

Stephen Petterle, Principal Landscape Architect | spetterle@marincounty.org (415) 473-6394


Volunteer Programs

Greg Reza, Volunteer Coordinator, Open Space | greza@marincounty.org (415) 473-3778

Kirk Schroeder, Volunteer Coordinator, Parks and Landscape Services | kschroeder@marincounty.org (415) 473-2823