Marin County Parks and Open Space Department

Director and Assistant Director

Linda Dahl, Director & General Manager | LDahl@marincounty.org (415) 473-6387

Ronald Miska, Assistant Director | RMiska@marincounty.org (415) 473-6391


Administrative Services

Yvonne Zupkow, Administrative Services Manager | YZupkow@marincounty.org (415) 473-6389


Capital Projects

Christopher Bramham, Superintendent | CBramham@marincounty.org (415) 473-3639


Communications, Environmental Education, & Events

Tina Torresan, Communications Manager | CTorresan@marincounty.org (415) 473-4044

David Herlocker, Interpretive Naturalist | DHerlocker@marincounty.org (415) 893-9508


Operations & Maintenance

Chris Chamberlain, Superintendent | CChamberlain@marincounty.org (415) 473-5085

Max Korten, Superintendent | MKorten@marincounty.org (415) 473-6390

Brian Sanford, Superintendent | BSanford@marincounty.org (415) 473-7473

Ari Golan, Chief Open Space Park Ranger | AGolan@marincounty.org (415) 473-2055

Rob Ruiz, Chief Open Space Park Ranger | RRuiz@marincounty.org (415) 473-4045

Dan Sauter, Chief Open Space Park Ranger | DSauter@marincounty.org (415) 473-6531


Planning & Resource Management

Mischon Martin, Chief of Natural Resources & Science | MMartin@marincounty.org (415) 473-2056

Carl Somers, Chief of Planning & Acquisition | CSomers@marincounty.org (415) 473-2820

Stephen Petterle, Principal Landscape Architect | SPetterle@marincounty.org (415) 473-6394


Volunteer Programs

Greg Reza, Volunteer Coordinator, Open Space | GReza@marincounty.org (415) 473-3778

Kirk Schroeder, Volunteer Coordinator, Parks and Landscape Services | KSchroeder@marincounty.org (415) 473-2823